WPSU Jazz Archive - March 8, 2019

Mar 8, 2019

Lee Konitz
Credit Hans Peter Schaefer

An archive stream of the WPSU Jazz show as broadcast on March 8, 2019, hosted by Greg Halpin. 

The first hour of the program features all new jazz releases from Accidental Tourists, Rosie Turton, Yonathan Avishai, Helena Kay's KIM Trio, Joey DeFrancesco, the Oddgeir Berg Trio, the Yaron Herman Trio, Russ Lossing, and Daniel Szabo. 

The second hour of the program features jazz classes from the 1950s and 60s as well as more recent release from Snorre Kirk, Art Pepper, Lee Konitz & Kenny Wheeler Quartet, Quincy Jones and His Orchestra, Miles Davis, Imer Santiago, Duane Eubanks, Stan Getz, and Willie Jones III.