WPSU Jazz Archive - February 8, 2019

Feb 8, 2019

Miles Davis
Credit Tom Palumbo / Creative Commons

An archive stream of the WPSU Jazz show as broadcast on February 8, 2019, hosted by Greg Halpin. 

The first hour of the program features all new releases from Anne Sajdera, the Greg Murphy Trio, Eugenia Choice, Jennifer Wharton's Bonegasm, Michael Kocour, Allison Miller's Boom Tic Boom, Thomas Markusson, and Ralph Alessi.

The second hour of the program features jazz classics from the 1950s and 60s as well as more recent releases from Miles Davis, John Coltrane, the Herbie Hancock Trio, Vinnie Sperrazza, Stanley Turrentine, World Saxophone Quartet, and Matthew Halsall.