WPSU Blues Archive - August 17, 2019

Aug 17, 2019

An archive recording of the WPSU Blues show as aired on August 17, 2019 and hosted by Max Spiegel. 

In the first hour, hear tracks from Ry Cooder, Frank Zappa, Nina Simone, Louie Louie, Otis Redding, Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet, Alabama Shakes, Otis Rush, The Black Keys, Gil Scott Heron, Maria Muldaur, The Four Blazes, and more.

In the second hour, hear Hazmat Modine, R.L. Burnside, Greg Brown, Rev. Horton Heat, Bob Dylan, David “Honeyboy” Edwards, Josh White, Commander Cody, Little Feat, The White Stripes, Cory Harris, and more.