WPSU Jazz Archive - March 24, 2017

Mar 25, 2017


Sonny Rollins in a 2011 performance,
Credit Tom Beetz / Creative Commons

An archive edition of the WPSU Jazz show as broadcast on March 24, 2017, hosted by Greg Halpin.

In the first hour of the program we feature all new jazz releases from the Eva Kess Group, Josh Lawrence, the Michael Attias Quartet, David Weiss & Point of Departure, Jason Anick & Jason Yeager, Tim Armacost, and Giovanni Mirabassi. 

In hour two, it's back to classic jazz from the 50s and 60s, as well some more recent recordings from Hugh Masekela, Horace Silver, Ibrahim Maalouf, Eric Reed, Jimmy Scott, Twin Danger, Pat Metheny, John Coltrane, Wynton Kelly, Sonny Rollins, and Bob James.