WPSU Jazz Archive - January 26, 2018

Jan 27, 2018

Hugh Masekela
Credit Womex / Creative Commons

An archive edition of the WPSU Jazz show as broadcast on January 26, 2018 and hosted by Greg Halpin.  

The first hour of the program features all new jazz releases from Rodney Jordan, Roberto Tarenzi, the Eliot Zigmund Quartet, John Surman, the Bob Stenson Trio, Siril Malmedal Hauge & Jacob Young, New Faces, the Oddgeir Berg Trio, and Jason Marsalis and the 21st Century Trad Band.

The second hour of the progam features classic jazz from the 1950s and 60s. We begin the hour with Hugh Masekela, who passed away this week, Omer Avital, Oliver Nelson, Tom Waits, Twin Danger, Amy Correia, Ahmad Jamal, Ambrose Akinmusire, and Christian McBride Trio.