WPSU Jazz Archive - August 11, 2017

Aug 11, 2017

Christian Sands in Denmark 2015
Credit Hreinn Gudlaugsson / Creative Commons

An archive edition of the WPSU Jazz show as broadcast on August 11, 2017 and hosted by Greg Halpin.

The first hour of the program features all new jazz releases from Ralph Bowen, the Massimo Farao Afro Cuban Piano Quartet, Ambrose Akinmusire, Cyrus Chestnut, Scott Colley, Michael Kanan, Greg Ruggiero & Neal Miner, Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox, Christian Sands, and Eri Yamamoto.

The second hour of the programs featues jazz classics from the 50s and 60s as well as some more recent recordings from the Jazz Crusaders, World Saxophone Quartet, John Coltrane, Melody Gardot, Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto, John Boutte, Joe Lovano, the Bill Evans Trio, and Clifford Brown & Max Roach.