WPSU Jazz Archive

May 18, 2018

Van Morrison - August 2015
Credit Art Siegel / Creative Commons

An archive edition of the WPSU Jazz Show as broadcast on May 18, 2018 and hosted by Greg Halpin.

The first hour of the program features all new jazz releases from Renee Rosnes, the Martti Vesala Soundpost Quintet, the Kari Ikonen Trio, the Florian Pellissier Trio, Elio Villafranca, The Bad Plus, Van Morrison with Joey DeFrancesco, and the Kenny Barron Quintet.

The second hour of the program features jazz classics from the 1950s and 60s, as well as more recent recordings from the Dave Brubeck Quartet, The Jazz Crusaders, Miles Davis, Brad Mehldau, George Mraz, Donad Byrd, and Freddie Hubbard.