Event Details

  • September 17, 2017
  • 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Free


Event Description

Free admission. Penn State cello professor Kim Cook is joined by guest soprano Luanne Crosby, a faculty member at Alfred University, for a recital of music written for soprano, cello, and piano. They are joined by pianist Kayoko Miyazawa, a recent graduate of the collaborative piano program at the Cleveland Institute of Music. The recital program includes the Pennsylvania premiere of a composition by American composer Gwyneth Walker. It will also feature works by Sergei Rachmaninoff, Francis Poulenc, Amy Beach, André Previn, and Leonard Bernstein. Parking information and directions to School of Music events can be found at http://music.psu.edu/events

Event presented by: